Contact us

 

Offices of the Masters, Calumet College and Stong College
Tel: 416-736-5132
Email: scchelp@yorku.ca

Calumet College & Stong College

Who We Are:
Calumet and Stong Colleges are vibrant places where students interact with peers, senior student leaders, faculty and staff as they build friendships, explore the future, contribute to community and acquire the skills to be successful in university.

Our College teams aim to support you with a variety of programs by creating a community of learning that focuses on student success through mentorship, leadership & development and peer assisted learning.

Where We Are:

Administrative Office
301 Calumet College
Tel: 416-736-5132
Email: scchelp@yorku.ca
Student Success Programs
314 Stong College
Tel: 416-736-2100 ext. 22752
Email: scchelp@yorku.ca

What We Do:
Calumet College serves students from Business (Schulich), Cognitive Science, Psychology, Health Policy and Management as well as the Global Health program.

Stong College serves students from Nursing, Kinesiology and Health Sciences, as well as English, Creative Writing and Professional Writing.

 

Visit the Administrative Office if you have
questions about:

  • College room bookings for club events
  • Locker rentals
  • Convocation photography
  • Student Government questions
  • Club-related queries – affiliation process, key access, etc.
Visit our Student Success Programs Office if you have questions about:

  • New Student Transition Programs
    including York Orientation Day and
    Welcome Days Academic Orientation
  • Student Development Programs including Agents of Change and Create Your Future
  • Peer Assisted Learning Programs including HealthAid, Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

 

 

If you have specific questions please contact our student success team:

Administration

 

Jennine Rawana
Master, Calumet College
416-736-2100 Ext. 33489
rawana@yorku.ca

Agata Stypka - on leave
Student Success Coordinator
416-736-2100 Ext. 33062
agatas@yorku.ca

Nicole Joron
Student Success Coordinator
416-736-2100 Ext. 33062
njoron@yorku.ca

Auroosa Kazmi-Ishaq
Student Success Coordinator
416-736-2100 Ext. 77307
akazmi@yorku.ca

Subra Shujaat
Student Development Assistant
416-736-2100 Ext. 22752
sshujaat@yorku.ca

Cynthia Goodfellow
Administrative & Events Coordinator
416-736-2100 Ext. 33487
cynthiag@yorku.ca

Brigitte Zwarych
Secretary/Receptionist
416-736-2100 Ext. 33063 or 22854
bzwarych@yorku.ca